Product Update 2 min read

Compare content without jumping between files

With the latest update of WorkRooms 2.4.0 we also introduced a new, neat feature for comparing files. It is made in a beautiful dark design to lessen the visual fatigue and draw the focus on the content.

What is the comparison mode for?

With the new feature, you are capable of comparing two versions of a file at the same time.

WorkRooms can handle almost any file you can think of: No matter if you want to evaluate the new logo design, compare new and old product images, or check up on the latest edits in the video presentation.

If you open the comparison mode, you will only see relevant comments and markers of the selected versions. It is just that clean and simple.

Who is the comparison feature for?

We believe this feature will boost the daily work of creatives, content creators and marketing manager.

It is especially helpful when you:

  1. regularly create content and want to compare your work before delivering it,
  2. want to provide others the option to select their favorite version,
  3. need to examine and approve marketing material,
  4. work in a team and want to keep an overview of the creative progress.

How to open the comparing view?

Just select a file and click on:

You find the “compare button” on the top right corner. A new window pops up and you can further select which versions to compare. Please note, that you have to upload at least a second version of a file to make it comparable. WorkRooms allows you to differentiate if content should be considered as a new version of an existing file or if it is a separate new file. 

For a more detailed explanation please visit our help pages.

The Comparing Feature is just one of the many useful features of WorkRooms. For a full overview of all features please visit the feature page.